Log in

No account? Create an account

johhnx's Journal

28 November 1966
I am an Italian gay bear living in Berlin (Germany). I am very open-minded, there is always a topic i can talk about. I can defend my own opinion with passion, but I am also willing to learn new things and able to listen.
I can´t stand hipocrisy at all, so be yourself and be honest. Sometimes honesty can hurt, but it´s better than pretendig everything is alright. There are still people out there who don´t communicate and still expect you to understand anyways.
So let´s communicate and make the best out of it.

I was born in Modica, a little town in Sicily in 1966. At the age of 4, my parents brought me to Germany where my father emigrated in 1963. I grew up in a suburb of a town called Paderborn, a town no one ever hears about. I was 17 when I followed my parents back to Sicily. The cultural shock was great, and there was no way of living my blossoming homosexuality.
At the age of 26 I moved to Bologna, a city in northern Italy famous for their universities, the lasagna and the tortellini. And the perfect place to come out of the closet. In the year 2000 I finally visited my favourite country: Canada. Well, sort of, as I stayed two weeks in Newfoundland, but the first contact had been established.
At the end of 2000 I moved back to Germany. I lived and worked in a little town near Hamburg. Life wasn´t that good there, so after losing my job I moved to Berlin, where I am living now. I am happy about it. The city is wonderful and full of life and history, a city that never sleeps.

I still have my problems in finding a life partner, but I feel fine and always try to make the best out of my life. There definitely is a Mister Right out there, maybe more than one. The problem is you never know when, where and if you will ever meet him.
In April 2007 I spent two weeks in Montréal, Canada. I fell in love with that city, and i hope to visit again in the near future. I never visited the USA, but that's the next thing i'd like to do next.